Inspire

Fork in the road

Today’s weigh in was not good, it was bad, very bad.

I went in expecting bad news. The dreaded lurgy kept coming back the last 3 weeks and instead of focusing on my eating I focussed on not being able to exercise and my eating went to hell. No tracking, no portion control and all the wrong choice. What took me 2 months to lose I gained back in 2 weeks.

Ok, the composition is different. The fat percentage is down and so day-to-day my weight fluctuates but I am putting my foot down, taking a different route than the one I have taken over and over again. Normally, this would be the point where I throw everything down and exclaim that I will just be fat and unfit forever.

Not this time, this time I am choosing the scary path, the unknown path, the one where I re-tie my laces, readjust my priorities and get back to where I was 2 weeks ago. I will not be fat and unfit forever, this is not me.

So here is the plan:

  1. Week 1 I am going to be sticking to lightly seasoned, low-calorie foods to try to break the water retention. I know what I need to do and how, I must just keep reminding myself why. No tracking allowed this week, the metrics were starting to be more important than the programme
  2. Join the next Makeover Menu support session, starting up again soon.
  3. Get back to posting and reading posts on Sleekgeek
  4. Get back in the water.
  5. Start walking again
  6. Regular blogging of my successes, failures, food, exercise. Sharing here helps a lot.
  7. Consistency.
  8. Lastly if I cannot exercise I will adjust my caloric intake.

So who’s joining me down the path less travelled? It’s time to challenge the norm and be more, be better, be complete.

Leave a Reply

